home | mission trip info | photos | minutes | links | donations | about us | contact us

Dec 4 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 18, 2015
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 5, 2014
Jan 5, 2014
Dec 8, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
Dec 16, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Jan 8, 2012
Dec 4, 2011
Oct 30, 2011
Oct 2, 2011
Dec 12, 2010
Nov 14, 2010
Oct 17, 2010
Sept 12, 2010
Jan 3, 2010
Sep 20 2009
Oct 17, 2009
Dec 6, 2009
Jan 25, 2009
Jan 4, 2009

Mission Society Minutes December 8, 2013

The St Andrew Mission Society met Sunday December 8, 2013 at 2pm at St Andrew Lutheran Church, West Fargo.

President Del Ruff opened the meeting with a devotion from Acts 1:8 and 1 Cor. 12:4-6 followed by a prayer.
Attending were Dan & Sally Rugroden, Bob & De Schafer, Del Ruff, Cindy Hansen, Sarah Moreland, Pastor Mike Giddings, Bruce & Lexi Madlom, Kirk & Judy Rosin, Janet Baker.

Del asked for any mission reports; he is leading a trip to Nicaragua in June , if anyone is interested to contact him. Kirk stated he is working with a couple in China on possible outreach there.

The dates for the Mission trip are February 15-23. A lot of discussion followed on where we should go and what type of work we should do. The consensus of the group was to work with churches on the Mexico side. There was discussion about going farther into Mexico, or going on to Rio Bravo. A motion by Bruce, seconded by Cindy that we stay at Laredo and work on projects from there for those that wanted to. Others that wanted to go farther into Mexico or to Rio Bravo could do that. There would be opportunities to work with the churches in Nuevo Laredo and projects in Laredo also. The cost will stay at $400.00. Judy passed around sheets for everyone to sign up for the trip and also what committees they want to be on.
Kirk will work with Pastor Mendez and, if need be, Pastor Erickson, to see if we can get an idea of projects we could work on in the area. These will be brought to the next meeting.

Next meeting January 5, 2014 at 2 PM at St Andrew Lutheran.

The meeting closed with the Lords Prayer.

Submitted by secretary, Janet Baker